This is another interesting question and I think it’s different from the prior question. Previously, I was asked about having supernatural power and since now I was asked about being a supernatural being, I think it is different. To have a supernatural power, you don’t have to a supernatural being. You can be just human, like the mutants or the witches. They are all basically human. However, supernatural beings are something different. It’s not human but more than that. There are so many supernatural beings, such as vampires, werewolves, angels, Gods and Goddesses, Archangels, demons, fairies, mermaids, elves, and so much more.

To answer this question, if I can be a supernatural being, I don’t know which one to choose. Like supernatural power, there are many supernatural beings that are so interesting. However, when I was a little girl, I always want to become a fairy or a mermaid. I mean, every little girl wants to be a fairy or a mermaid, right? Especially when they’ve seen films like Barbie. Yep, I’ve watched Barbie films, I still am, in fact—please don’t judge me. I know some mermaids are pictured as evil and mean in some stories, but not all are. Growing up with knowing Disney’s Little Mermaid, Princess Ariel, has made me believe that mermaids are good. Ariel is such a sweetheart, even though she’s not my favourite Disney’s Princess—if you wonder who, well, in order, I love Aurora, Belle, Cinderella, Jasmine, and the latest ones are Rapunzel and Elsa. Anyway, if I have to choose between fairies or mermaids, I still choose fairies, I think. Though mermaids are also interesting, I always prefer height rather than depth. That is why I love the mountain more than the sea.

I’ve noticed that lately, supernatural beings have become very popular, especially vampires and werewolves. I don’t know if it’s because of Twilight Saga or not but yes, I think both vampires and werewolves have become really popular these days. I am not a fan or a hater of Twilight because believe me, I do read Twilight Saga way before they decided to make it into films. I think the mistake was their decision of making those books into films. I mean, the books were fine, not great, but not bad either. But somehow the embodiment of the film is kind of bad and I am very much surprised they managed to make it into five films. Whereas The Mortal Instruments only managed to make one even though it is way better than Twilight. Anyway, I am beginning to stray out of topic now, so let’s get back on track.

Vampires are perfect in all way—at least the current vampires because Bram Stoker’s Dracula is not as perfect as vampires these days. Vampire these days are fast, beautiful, powerful, and all. Unfortunately, no matter how beautiful they are, they still must drink blood in order to survive. I don’t think I want that. However, Kuran Kaname from Vampire Knight is just too charming to resist. Werewolf is definitely not a choice for me. If you asked why, well, it’s just I don’t like the idea of werewolves.

And then there’s also the elf. Not Christmas elf or house elf like Dobby in Harry Potter, but elves like Legolas in Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit. Orlando Bloom, who is my one of my favourite actors, has nothing to with my love of elves but I do love Legolas because of Orlando Bloom. I guess being an elf is also a good idea. Even better than vampires! They are smart, quick, good in a fight, immortal, beautiful, and most importantly, don’t have to drink blood to survive. I guess aside from fairy and mermaid, I do want to be an elf. What I like the most from elves like Legolas is the archery. I always love archery! I guess I always interested in everything that has to do with archery.

Angels or even Archangels, Gods and Goddesses are all out of options. Demons, ghosts, and spirits are not a choice either, of course. Except if I am a demon like Sesshomaru from Inuyasha, I will think twice. He’s just so cool and handsome and more importantly, very powerful indeed. Like his father, he is also a powerful dog daiyōkai—a great demon. Being one of the twelve shinshō or summons spirits like in Shōnen Onmyōji seems very interesting too.

Yue from Cardcaptor Sakura also a supernatural being, I think. He’s the guardian of Clow Cards after all. I love his wings. They look very beautiful and powerful. If I can fly, I wish I have wings like that. His archery skill and other power are incredible too but the thing that makes me excited me the most is his wings after all.

I can go on and on, but it will take a long list talking about supernatural beings. There are just so many! Nevertheless, it’s always fun to talk about the fantasy world. I love fantasy world because there are no limitations in that world and my imaginations can go wildly. And believe me when I say that I have a wild imagination. I love watching and reading a fantasy genre. Sometimes they don’t make any sense at all but you just have to be open-minded and have wild imaginations to follow the story. That’s why I am able to enjoy fantasy genre, despite some of my friends thought the films are ridiculous. I have never thought they are ridiculous unless the story is indeed ridiculous and not good at all.

Anyway, to sum up my answers, if I am a supernatural being, I would like to be anything. However, of all supernatural beings, I would like to be an elf or a fairy. A mermaid is fine but I think I still prefer elf and fairy.

How about you? What supernatural being would you like to become? Let me know in the comment! 😊

😘   Toodle-oo,

