It’s that time of the year again! Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2015 is finally out. This year, I am feeling in between. Why? I am happy and excited to see Kendall Jenner as one of the models that walk on the show, but at the same time, I am also sad to see most of my favourite angels are not on the show anymore. Fortunately, Candice Swanepoel and Behati Prinsloo are still there, so I am still excited about this year’s fashion show.

Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show is the super bowl of fashion show—even though I never watch any super bowl games before, but that’s what they said about Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show anyway. They never cease to make me wonder, how the hell they can still get new ideas every year. How can they manage that? The ideas are kept getting bigger and better. They really pay attention to every detail. Who ever thought that you can do so much with lingerie, right?

Before I get to this year’s show, I would like to talk about my favourite Victoria’s Secret’s Angels. There are so many angels that I really like. The first one is Miranda Kerr. She is just super sexy. She is the definition of beautiful, sexy, and sweet in one person. Her dimples make her looks even sweeter than ever. And then there’s also Candice Swanepoel. She is beautiful and has a body that will make every woman on earth jealous. Seriously, her body is just the shape of an hourglass. I also love the way she walks.

Miranda Kerr in Fantasy Treasure Bra, Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2011
Candice Swanepoel in Royal Fantasy Bra, Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2013

Speaking of walks, I think Gisele Bündchen has the fiercest walk ever! I love the way she walks and poses on the catwalk. When everyone seems to pose with a cute and flirty pose, she just stays cool. I think that’s so cool! I also love Karolina Kurkova. She is a beautiful and awesome model. I still remember how she looked very calm on the catwalk even though one of her shoes was off. I know every professional model should be able to do that, but I think the way Karolina lost her shoes was also somehow cool! Another favourite angel of mine is Doutzen Kroes. I think she is one of those models that has a unique face. She has a face that you can’t easily forget and that is why I really like her. I also like Erin Heatherton. It’s so sad that she left the show early. She’s one of my favourite angels too.

Gisele Bündchen in Sexy Splendor Fantasy Bra, Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2005
Gisele Bündchen in Sexy Splendor Fantasy Bra, Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2005
Karolina Kurkova in Hearts on Fire Diamond Fantasy Bra, Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2006
Karolina Kurkova in Hearts on Fire Diamond Fantasy Bra, Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2006
Doutzen Kroes as Snow Angel in Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2013
Doutzen Kroes as Snow Angel on Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2013
Erin Heatherton in Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2013
Erin Heatherton on Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2013

Aside from Candice, the angel that I love that still on the show is Behati Prinsloo. I love her cheerfulness. Somehow it’s refreshing. I wish this year she’s the one who wore the Fantasy Bra instead of Lily Aldrige. I don’t particularly hate Lily, but she is definitely not one of my favourites. I don’t really like her. I don’t know if it’s just me, but I think Lily has a strange walk. She is beautiful, though. Anyway, let’s hope next year Behati can wear the Fantasy Bra. But if it weren’t her and Candice instead, it doesn’t hurt either. I just love love love Candice.

Behati Prinsloo in Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2014
Behati Prinsloo on Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2014

This year, there are so many new angels. Even though they are beautiful and have amazing bodies, they are not my favourite. At least just yet. The only angel that has caught my attention is Lais Ribeiro. I’ve seen her since Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2011 and I think she’s lovely. Not to mention her body is just gorgeous and curvy, just like Candice. The kind of body that has small waist that makes every woman on earth jealous. I think Lais will definitely be one of my favourite angels in the future. As for the others, I don’t know they’ll make to my list or not. Seriously, I still can’t remember their faces or even names. I think the only one I can remember is Jasmine Tookes. Yep, only her. She looks so cool, by the way. With all the exercises that she did, she looks badass and beautiful. But no, she’s still not my favourite angel.

Lais Ribeiro in Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2011
Lais Ribeiro on Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2011

I’m so excited about Kendall Jenner walking on the show. She’s a beautiful girl. Like, really really beautiful. She has walked many fashion show like Chanel, Diane von Fürstenberg, Givenchy, Fendi, Marc Jacobs, and so the list goes on. She’s so gorgeous and I love her! She’s my new favourite model. I wish she will walk in Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show next year. I really really hope so.

Kendall Jenner on Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show 2015

So, I guess that’s it for today’s post. I look forward to seeing next year’s Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show. And I hope you enjoy reading my post too. See you in my next post! 😉

😘   Toodle-oo,

